Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

TGIF Except…..

This morning I broke my baby toe on my left foot. Caught my toe on the stool in  front of the breakfast bar. Ouch! David didn’t think it was anything and laughed when I said it hurts. As I walled from the parking lot to SLT to start work it hurt more. Now it’s all bruised. I know TMI! I’ll live. Going to use it as an excuse for anything I can this weekend.

Last night I made the Brussel Sprout Salad. YUM. Main problem was grating all those brussel sprouts on the mandoline. Next time I’m going to try the cusinart.

I  finished the Baby Surprise Jacket last night (except for seaming the shoulders). Wish I had read the forum on Ravelry before I picked up the stitches. I have an ugly line on the front side where I picked up the stitches. There are several ways to avoid this that I will try on the next one. Might go to Michaels this weekend (limping) and get yarn to make another one.

Dinner tonight is more Brussel Sprout Salad, Salmon with Espresso Rub from Michael Chiraello and steamed rice.

Comments on: "TGIF Except….." (1)

  1. Kathleen said:

    I hate when that happens! Ouch! I have broken baby toes more than once doing approximately the same thing. Soak in cold water and then dry it and tape it to the next toe for a few days…helps a bit, and keeps you from catching it again.

    Made potato salad for tonight with grilled skirt steak…may try the espresso rub on that!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

