Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Is it Sunday again?

Where does the time go?  Went to church this morning and was glad to see everyone. During this time of transition at Immanuel and it being summer the number of people attending is getting smaller each week. I know that the Lord has a plan for this church and we can make it through this time of transition.

Home to do laundry this afternoon and work on a new knitting project, the Lotus Purse. I need to start a knitting page here on the blog and will try to do that this week. This is all a learning curve.

If anything exciting happens later today I’ll add it to the blog.

While not “exciting” I am glad Carrie emailed me to watch Knitting Daily on KCSM. Got some good ideas for one skein projects and learned some new techniques. You can see what was on the episode by cut and paste this link into your browser:

http://www.knittingdaily.com/blogs/kdtv_series_200/archive/2009/01/11/KDTV0207.aspx

Comments on: "Is it Sunday again?" (1)

  1. Kathleen said:

    Much prettier! You know me…I like pictures…very soothing

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

