Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

The article about Kathleen’s gallery show at Pacific Art League in Palo Alto is in the Palo Alto Weekly newspaper today. I’m even quoted in the article.  Congratulations to KW! We’ll be at the Gallery tonight from 6pm-9pm hosting another reception as part of the new show that is opening downstairs. I’m sure it will bring lots of attention to her art.

It’s early (8:30am) so not much has happened so far. I did read that Milva (my boss) is in NYC/NJ with her friend from Vintage Wine and she’s posting great pictures on FaceBook. Will have to live through her adventures.

Maybe more posting later today.

More..I finished knitting and blocked the Kimono. Now I just have to sew it up. Leaving in a few minutes to go help Kathleen with her reception at the Palo Alto Art League. David is going too (I made sure Bill would be there too).

It was a good day in San Jose, even if it’s not Maui.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

