Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Another new thing in my life, blogging. Seems like everyone is doing it so thought I’d give it a try. I plan to post what I’m doing, where I’m going, who I’m doing things with and anything else that I think is worth telling. Not sure anyone will read my blog but it will be fun learning how to use this site.

Today I worked a few hours at SLT. Not much going on there. Maybe everyone was watching MJ’s Memorial service. I wasn’t a fan so didn’t pay too much attention. I think he was very talented and had a very sad life. All the trouble he got into made my opinion of him decline. I think that most times “where there’s smoke there’s fire”.

When I got home I continued working on Heartbreaking Cute Baby Kimono from Mason Dixon Knitting. I answered  a message from Abbe on Ravelry who is going to try to get my yarn from Accents on Knitting in New Jersey so I can finish my BSJ.

Non descript dinner tonight.. Used Saag sausage that I got form working at Sunset Celebration Weekend to make Sausage and Peppers. Tomorrow I’m going to dinner with Carrie in Morgan Hill. We’re going to China Palace. Main reason for going there is to hijack their recipe for Washington Apple. If we get it, I’ll post the recipe. I think I can make a tab for recipes!

Can’t figure out how to make the spell check work so please disregard any misspelled words!

Comments on: "Trying to figure this blog thing out" (1)

  1. Kathleen said:

    Your life is most likely much more interesting than mine…I doubt I could come up with a paragraph a day.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

