Wishing I was in Maui, but dealing with being here

Don’t Try to Knit A New Complicated Knitting Pattern when you’re coughing, sneezing and taking cold medication!!!!!!!!!!

I started coming down with a cold (or what ever this is) on Thursday night. Friday I felt under the weather and stayed home and didn’t do much. Saturday I was board so I searched Ravelry and I found a new pattern (I’m kinda tired of working on Zigzag Wanderer) that looked like it had an interesting stitch in two rows of the pattern and thought I’d try it out. I spent about 6 hours trying to figure it out, including time spent on Ravelry reading notes and comments that others had made about the pattern. I finally gave up. DH said my confusion was due to coughing ¬†and sneezing that caused me to lose my place. Maybe, but I just wasn’t getting it.

Sunday brings a new day and I’m actually not coughing like yesterday so I pull out the pattern, read Ravelry notes again (still don’t get it) and start again. WoooHooo, I got it!! Not sure what clicked but I got it.

Here’s the swatch (2 repeats), the pattern cover, and the chart and the explaination of row 3 and 9. You can also see the pattern here if you are on Ravelry. (You can also click on one of the pictures and it will enlarge the photo and let you see the swatch and instructions better)

You can also see on Ravelry that the designer posted pictures of how to knit the 6 stitches in question and what they should look like. I think the “what they should look like” picture is what triggered me to figure it out.

Whew, knitting shouldn’t be tis hard! I do have yarn for this ¬†project but really think I should fo back to ZigZag Wanderer before starting this new pattern but I’m afraid I’ll forget how to do this stitch!!

Comments on: "I learned an important lesson……………" (2)

  1. Isn’t it funny how some times that happens?! You try and try and get nothing then bam! It all comes together – that is if you stick with it long enough!
    Feel better!

  2. I like that pattern. Glad you cracked it and hope you are better soon

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

